Some people say that spending the national budget on space exploration wastes resources. They insist that that fund should be spent on people living on earth. Do you agree or disagree?

Some individuals claim that the money which is spent on space exploration should be spent on more critical issues on Earth. I completely disagree with this statement, and in this article, I will provide my reasons. First and foremost, we have to consider the fact that through space exploration we can gain and broaden our knowledge about the world we are living in. Thus, we are not wasting money while it is increasing our knowledge. The data come from this subject has led to many inventions, for example, MRI scanners, mobile phones and personal computers. These are some instruments which we use in our everyday lives. Moreover, this planet we are living on is constructed by a huge explosion. Scientists believe that it might happen again, thus, we have to find another habitable planet in order to survive. These days natural disasters have increased sharply on Earth so it is not a waste of resources if countries allocate an exorbitant amount of money on these missions. However, a lot of problems have to be tackled on this planet, especially those related to health and education. These are much more important than space exploration, and they need urgent interventions. As convincing as this point is, these complications do not need huge budgets, and we have to think about the forthcoming years. For example, while just one school can be built with 1 million dollars, making a satellite needs much higher. To sum up, this kind of research will not waste resources, and the opposite is true. Because we can find information and search for another habitable place. We have to bear in mind that this planet's issues can be solved with a small amount of money.