Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child's development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss the advantages of both methods and give your own opinion.

It is argued that it is best for children development to have an independent school while others believe that going to school is essential for them. I tend to think that each of the ideas has its own benefits which will be elaborated more in the following paragraph. On the one hand, some people hold the view that they tend to teach their students independently at home in order to monitor their progress directly. This is because they might be worried if their children associate with other school friends and easily imitate their bad behaviour. My teacher for example, despite bringing his children to school, provided materials and let them join online classes from home until they graduated from elementary school became his choice. Thus, I also think that as long as they are provided with similar material it is fine to let them study from home. On the other hand, bringing children to attend class will be a better option to have direct experience learning with other friends. This means they learn how to maintain an attitude and socialise with others from an early age. Each school have its own specific terms of teaching method and developing characters, take Catholic schools for example they have mandatory prayer before and after class. This is how they can learn to obey and follow the rules, particularly they learn to know how to pray. To conclude, the learning environment is a key factor in children development. However, wherever they learn, they will show better results if tough with right method. Therefore, learning in a school or private can be a better option for them.