Some people believe that schools should teach foreign languages for primary school children. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is argued that primary school children's syllabus should include a foreign language subject. I believe that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages if properly implemented. First of all, learning a language is a method to develop cognitive skills. Communicating with multiple languages not only enhances the capability of remembering words but also applying the rules of arranging sentences. For instance, in the majority of nations in the world to begin writing sentences is from left to right, but in Arabic, it is the opposite which is from right to left. Secondly, instilling a variety of languages can increase future opportunities. In this modern era, it is a common thing for people working overseas and a foreign company to come to our society. For example,if a Chinese fabric company builds a factory in a suburban area of Indonesia, those who understand Chinese will be better than those who don't. Moving further, There are some drawbacks of early exposure to other languages. If it is not well programmed it may affect the learning of other subjects, to have a deep understanding of a lesson there will be needed spaces to maintain proficiency. However, students have an unequal potential distribution that may require more time and resources. To sum up, it is often considered that first stage schools entail teaching overseas languages in order to form well-rounded youngsters so that they can use the ability to perform better in their future. Hence, parents need to accompany and give extra attention for their child to avoid a burn-out.