Many people aspire to a balance between work and other parts of their lives, but few achieve it. What are the problems in trying to achieve this and how can these problems be overcome?

It is true that there are more and more doctors and employers who advocate the importance of work -life balance. However, several problems make it hard to achieve, but steps can definitely be taken to address those. There are two primary reasons why workers find it hard to strike a proper balance between lives and jobs. Firstly, so fierce is the competition that most of them have no choice but to apply themselves to work. It is conceivable that if a younger adult slackens at self-improvement, he or she is doomed to be eliminated by hot competition. Therefore, for the purpose of outshining others in their careers, they put abundant focus on the job. Secondly, according to research, a number of employees have to work in their spare time as a result of overloaded loading. Accordingly, they can barely utilize leisure time for personal lives, such as family life, health management, and personal hobbies. Nevertheless, some steps can be taken by the government and the employers. To begin with, companies should advocate the importance of work -life balance. Through acting in their leisure activities and spending time with family, workers are able to ease some pressure and recharge their energy. It can not only maintain one’s mental health but also improve the efficiency of work. In addition, the government ought to enact some compulsory laws to protect employers from overloading. To give a clear example, with a clear criterion, workers are provided a method to appeal when they work over time. Hence, it can ensure that employees possess spare time for personal life. In conclusion, despite the fact that so many workers apply to work for higher achievement and overmuch workloads, the government and the enterprises are able to initiate the significance of work -life balance.