Space travel has been possible for some time and some people believe that space tourism could be developed in the future. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

One day, travelling to space will be more accessible and there is a strong belief that space tourism will potentially thrive in the future. From my perspective, there are both merits and drawbacks to exploiting a tourist industry in space. On the one hand, there are some potential benefits that space voyages can contribute to the growth of the world. It really marks a leap in a technological revolution that allows people to discover new things in the infinite universe. Not only that, space voyage will help humans find a new living place to replace our current planet which is being destroyed and all mankind is on the verge of extinction. Therefore, moving to another planet is inevỉtable. On the other hand, besides the advantages of this trend, there are some disadvantages. Even though travelling to space is a dream for everyone it requires a huge amount of money to make the dream come true. Since space exploration is pricey, it hinders underprivileged people from accessing the universe, only the wealthy can do it. Yet this accidentally deepens the distance between the poor and the rich in our society. Furthermore, space travel will be exposed to some risks, which influence the safety of the celestial goers. Generally, the space tourist industry possesses a significant potential to bring humans out of the box, but there also exists some hidden adverse effects related to high costs and safety.