In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages

Advances in technology in the transit system have resulted in the emergence of self-driving transportation, which possesses numerous effects on human life. From my perspective, I believe its merits outweigh the drawbacks strongly. In this essay, I will analyze this controversial topic with various rationales. On the one hand, autonomous vehicles offer residents a wide range of optimistic impacts. Firstly, the aspect of convenience needs to be taken into consideration. As self-driving means of transport is widely utilized, people no longer need to spend their time driving or operating their cars, fostering them to enhance their productivity in various fields such as pursuing their hobbies or spending time with their families. Not only do robotic vehicles improve people's experiences whenever travelling, they also limit the risks people have to face. Additionally, since cars that use artificial intelligence algorithms have become extensively prevalent, traffic collision rates are likely to be halved, as human errors hardly appear, unless these artificial transportation systems are not well-programmed. As a result, cities implementing self-driving cars have recorded higher safety and reduction in accident rates, thus demonstrating the invaluable nature of autonomous vehicles. On the other hand, there is no doubt that using driverless vehicles can lead to some undesirable outcomes. Their high cost can thereby create a financial burden for residents and governments. Moreover, establishing price structures for these inventions seems unaffordable for the majority of people's wealth demographics. It can be considered a significant factor that exacerbates the wealth gap. Another issue worth considering is the security, which depends heavily on manufactures. As can be seen manifestly, people should possess a strong belief in their vehicle choices and trust the AI techniques utterly, which means unprecedented dangers may arise, exposing travellers to constant risks or fatal collisions. To sum up, I do believe that using autonomous vehicles has benefits that overshadow the demerits. However, there are several challenges, which can be thoroughly addressed in the not too distant future.