Many criminals commit further crimes as soon as they are released from prison. What do you think is the cause of this? What can be done to solve this problem?

The rate of reoffending of delinquents after being released from jail is reportedly increasing. The root cause for this is that the punishment given to the offenders is not strong enough yet it can be tackled by implementing a psychological approach for the criminals. The principal cause of criminals committing crimes again in today's society is the weight of punishment. It must be recognized that after a long time of rehabilitation in prison, a number of offenders will regret their wrongdoing and hope to have a chance to commence their lives again as well as to integrate into society after being released. Consequently, the judges will sentence the punishment as lightly as possible to create opportunities for the delinquents to be soon released to implement their goals. In turn, a small part of offenders who are not remorseful about their crimes will seemingly utilize this situation to commit more crimes to show their antisocial behaviours toward the world. This is true in India, where, the level of reoffending is worsening due to the lack of seriousness in punishing the criminals which is indicated through the light chastisement of the government. However, a solution can be found in the government’s action toward the criminals. The most effective approach is to recruit some psychologists and ask them to create a test for the offenders to check their psychology. Notwithstanding making a check, that test must show their personality traits, the way they utilize their brain when they commit a crime as well as thoughts about their crimes. As a result, lawyers and public prosecutors can use this result as reliable proof to sentence the delinquents. Take the USA as an example here, where the authorities apply a psychological system in trying a case process to advance the accuracy in punishing immates. Therefore, the reoffending of criminals stems from putting light punishment on the government toward the offenders. Nevertheless, implementing psychology toward delinquents will deter the rate of committing a crime again.