Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. So, sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Alimentary obsession has had a vast effect on society in the current fast-paced environment. It is suggested that boosting the cost of sugar will cut down the usage since it negatively impacts inhabitants' health. Even though processed foods possess a considerable quantity of sugar, I do not think increasing the price is the finest scheme to decrease consumption. On the one hand, sugar has turned out to be an essential part of everyone’s life. Each day, individuals consume it, directly or indirectly. Sugary substances can be found in everyday items like bread and biscuits. Raising the price of these sweet products would greatly affect the economy and the lifestyle, particularly for those who eat to satisfy hunger and low-income families who can not afford to purchase these goods. For example, A project carried out by the UN in 1994 called "Hunger-healthy" by which a strategy to increase the alimentation shelters in India. The idea was not effective since people just needed food and introducing “healthy” diets took more time and cost, thus leading to food shortages impacting those who based their survival on charity. On the other hand, instead of increasing the price of processed dishes and drinks, individuals should understand what they are consuming. This can be achieved by examining the ingredients added to the products as a precautionary measure or by educating young populations. For instance, a survey conducted by the LSU University in Hungary showed that governments and healthcare systems should conduct regular campaigns to enlighten the public about the causes of elevated glucose levels. To conclude, I think that increasing the cost of goods will not make the population environment healthier. It is my view, that each person should care to educate themselves in order to evolve on the matter.