It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Taking adventure on some tasks, that people cannot achieve yet, is essential for maturing mental strengthens and elevating one's status in the area of expertise. Personally, based on the reason I will illustrate in the following paragraphs, I strongly insist that taking risk is beneficial to one's personal development. The first positive impact is extending one's social circle, as other professional elites are also willing to test their limitation. Every time we are shackled by certain obstacles, pursuing others' recommends is always the most efficient way. Therefore, we create good opportunities to intertwine with other deans, as well as the treasure trove of important information, in the professional lives. Equally important, proactively asking for difficult tasks help people to build their confidence. A vivid case in point in my studying period is that, living in a family with nobody speaking Taiwanese, I showed my profound motivation to my teacher to sign up for Taiwanese speech competition. Afterward, I made an effort to memorizing Taiwanese vocabulary and eventually got the third place. After that experience, I believed that I can fulfill whatever I intend to accomplish if I want to. Despite the aforementioned benefits, taking risk means that you sacrifice the time to accumulate the experience. That is, as people achieve something in a novel way, they abandon the regular method and are of high possibility to fail. Consequently, lots of resources are invested without any feedback. In conclusion, though some undercurrents concerning the price of taking risk, I still assert that testing one's limitation, compared to following rigid routines, can lead to self-inflicted progression that beyond our imagination.