Nowadays there is more and more competition between older and younger people for the same jobs. What problems does this create? How can they be solved?

World population is increasing rapidly day by day which resulted competition in the job sectors. Both young and old people are competing for same position due to lack of job opportunities. This module aimed to discuss about concequences of this huge competition and possible solution to overcome these problems. During 20th century population of the world are growing in a high rate but job sectors are not expanding like this which play a significant affect to the society and job sectors. For example, in Bangladesh people are growing old but government can not ensure a secure job. For this reason, young and old people are competing for the same job which resulted imbalance in this sector. Young people are facing threat in the job sector due to lack of experience. In addition, owing to high competition in job sectors it create mental stress and frastration frustrations among freshers which lead to health problems. As well as, they become demotivated in higher education and most of them distract from their track. Furthermore, due to high competition it create a brain drain from native country to developed countries. As a result, most of the countries experience lack of high skill workers. These problems is a great threat for a country so it is needed to find out possible solutions. First of all, government of the country need to create job sectors to remove unemployment and huge competition in job sectors. As well as, they also need to motivate freshers to become an entrepreneur which will plays significant role in job market by opening new opportunities. To sum up, competition in job market could not remove totally but it is needed for the government to open new possibilities for the up comming job seekers.