Countries should restrict foreign companies from opening offices and factories in order to protect local businesses. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons and specific examples to explain your answer.

Business is a significant portion of the economic development of a country. Business includes local markets and foreign factories running in various industries. The collaboration between small and big companies is important to boost nations' economic progress. Hence, this essay will explain and provide examples of why governments should welcome foreign offices and investors to support local businesses. Firstly, the coming of foreign markets is considered as the coming of new knowledge and innovations. For example, the establishment of the biggest fast-food chain, referred to as McDonalds from America, in Asia birthed a new concept for Asians in building their own stores. Welcoming other businesses is also learning from their strategies and adopting their best practices in order to achieve success in the business world. Furthermore, attracting foreign investors will provide better opportunities for local business owners to expand their businesses in the global market. To illustrate this is to consider the rice business in Vietnam, wherein they encourage foreign offices to support their business, through finance and influence, so that they could export their products in Western countries. As a result, Vietnam is known as one of the most reliable countries exporting rice all over the world. In conclusion, different governments should open their countries to other industries and investors from other nations to be able to increase the success of their economic development. With new ideas, knowledge, innovations, and financial support from foreign businesses, local businesses may flourish providing opportunities for business owners to improve and expand their businesses internationally.