These days huge portions of population are moving from rural areas to urban areas.Do you think it is a positive or negative trend?

These days people tend to migrate from their rural areas to cities and leave their homes behind. This trend has become popular and has become a negative trend since it affects many people in society pretty badly. In this essay, I will explain why it offers more negative. Firstly, cities have a stereotype that whoever works very hard will have the same opportunity to become successful. This myth is immensely false and contradicts what they have been told, hence what happens in the real condition is too sad to be told. For example, many high-salary job vacancies require high skill to be admitted. Moreover, low-skilled jobs are not that easy to get since tons of people fight to get admitted. Hence, people are getting poorer making the city occupied with low-class society. Secondly, the city has a huge disparity in living costs compared to rural areas. A city is known as a place where people are required to have a glamorous lifestyle if they want to be accepted in society. Most people will find financial difficulties to adapt with this lifestyle, hence they take huge loans which are out of their capacity to repay the instalment. For instance, many migrants who just stayed for months without jobs will take illegal loans just to survive. As a result, many jobless migrants become homeless and become government burdens. In conclusion, the city is the place where people are allowed to dream as wild as they can, but to be successful in the city, requires skills and competency to adapt. Migrating to the city is not always the best option, otherwise developing rural areas sometimes offer more opportunities since only a few people compete in this area.