Some people believe school children should help to create rules in their schools. Others say teachers alone should decide what the rules are. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There has been an ongoing debate among individuals about whether students should play a role in making laws or whether they should be created by teachers. I believe that if the students play an active role, it gives them a sense of belonging and they strive to be helpful wholeheartedly. On the one hand, laws are the most significant factor in any group that causes convenience and cooperation between the members. It means that if the schools and teachers don't make strict regulations solely, students don't obey because they feel the power to break the rules. take a soccer team for example. In soccer, a coach is the most significant member who makes decisions and players should exactly carry out whatever he commands and whether they win or lose, the responsibility is with the coach. However, if the members don't trust the purpose and don’t feel their roles, no one can keep them active participants. On the other hand, if the students participate kind-heartedly in the process of making rules, it will foster a sense of cooperation and responsibility in them. Moreover, School is a small model they will experience in society afterwards, and should prepare them for the challenge of life. For instance, during my school days, my peers who were captains in soccer or were active in decision-making, became entrepreneurs or sale managers which means that classroom activity has a fundamental impact on children’s mindset and psychological well-being. I have witnessed the useful effect of decision-making on students personally whereas some people may not be aware of it. In conclusion, although participating students in the school curriculum may cause trouble for teachers I argue that it can help children to play a leading role in subsequent years.