Some people argue that competitive sports are good for bringing together people from different cultures. Others argue that these sports can cause problems and increase conflicts between nations. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A significant number of people out there hold the perception that sports competitions are effective in uniting people while other individuals also share the sentiment that games can cause setbacks which can lead to misunderstanding between countries. This essay shall endorse the former assertion. However, the two opposing views will be brought to bear after which a logical conclusion will be drawn. On the one hand, it is blatant that football brings people of different nations together because it sometimes serves as a source of entertainment. To explain this scenario, because the majority of people in the world love football, they spend more hours with their friends although, crowds may not be in a good relationship with each other because of competing games, more opportunities can be created to involve themselves in conversation as a result, building their relationships. Admittedly, competitive sports play a crucial role when it comes to uniting a nation. For instance, the FIFA World Cup which recently took place in Qatar witnessed a lot of nations. By contrast, Folk would not love to visit such a continent however, since the championship took place in such a country, a myriad of people went to experience such an event as a result of uniting the world. On the other hand, although this trend has a lot of benefits, nevertheless, it results in misunderstanding. To explicate, since each and every one has distinct opinions as far as football is concerned, people can oppose negatively to such ideas. Despite the fact that conflicts can arise as a result of soccer, the love of the populace can not be at risk because a record has it that crowds sometimes lose their precious lives when games are on course. For instance, Five hundred people of Ghanaians were killed in Accra Sports Stadium a decade ago after conflicts arose during a match between Accra Hearts of Oak and Kumasi Asante Kontomire. In conclusion, after examining the two contradictory ideas, I strongly opine that competing tournaments bring mankind of various nations. In view of this, I recommend that the Ministry of Sports in various continents should find ways and means to make competitive tournaments more attractive.