Some people think that government funding for schools should be spent on science subjects rather than on other subjects. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniable that government funding should be allocated reasonably, while many individuals believe some subjects, such as chemistry, history, and philosophy, should be supported. Although I can see arguments behind these, I strongly opine that spending on science should be emphasized. On the one hand, universities should set diverse courses by authority funding for other subjects so that students can nurture their interests. As a result, students can make great achievements in the ideal field. According to a social research report from the University of Hong Kong, 43% of people admit that their interest began in junior school and 22% in senior school, and they will transform their self-interest into a profession. On the other hand, the university, as a beacon, should take on the liability of social development by increasing investments in the field of science and technology. Students will research in the leading fields of science, such as biotechnology, auto-driving, and microprocessors. A clear example can be seen in the Tokyo University of Technology; the Japanese government has strengthened financial support by recruiting senior professors, organizing academic exchanges, building advanced labs, and increasing the proportion of scientific researchers in society. In conclusion, based on the aforementioned, I completely agree that funding schools should be distributed to science subjects for the sake of benefiting society and students.