In many cities, planners tend to arrange shops, schools, offices and homes in specific areas and separate them from each other. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

There has been a great tendency among city planners to design each section such as shops, offices, schools, and homes in a certain region, where they can be separate from other areas. I take into account this phenomenon as a beneficial plan because it gives a well-organized outline to the city which can be innovative and unique. On the one hand, if we differentiate between specific parts of the city, it will be monotonous with dull arrangement. The beauty of a city can be deciphered by a variety of bazaars, houses, and companies beside each other. for example, with the development of industrialization, high-rise buildings were the only places that people were encouraged to live, far apart from other areas, which had a detrimental impact on their mental well-being and people were enraged by these boring and same houses. However, architectural innovation can help to combine regularity with various forms of planning that can give a harmonious and congruent look to the city. On the other hand, separated areas from each other gives a regular pattern to the city that on the whole, demonstrates a sense of peace and harmony. moreover, if someone going to go to a special store and needs some tools, they exactly know where should find them. therefore, regularity and being well-organized make life convenient for people and ameliorate the business. for instance, in some European cities, such as Paris and Rome, business, theater, or financial districts are separated creatively which makes transporting more convenient for citizens and tourists. all in all, having a well-organized approach to design can give a splendid outlook to the city. In conclusion, although dividing a city into different parts can be looked mundane, city -building approaches have developed and with innovative plans, I think the benefits of this mindset exceed its drawbacks.