We are becoming increasingly dependent on computers. They are used in businesses, crime, detection and even to fly planes. What things will they be used for in the future? Is this dependence on computers a good thing or should we be more suspicious of their benefits? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Gone are the days when manpower was considered an exponential resource to do any work. These days, with the advancement of technology, many professions such as business, the police force, and the tourism industry have started relying on the use of computers. The time is not that far when these devices will become an essential need of everyone, especially in the employment and education sectors. However, we should be more concerned about their few disadvantages while relishing their advantages. Needless to say, the new compact laptop has changed the way of using the Internet as it can be used anywhere. Thus, after making a strong grip on business, crime detection, and aeroplane services, this smart gadget is all set to become a part of offices and education systems in future. For example, not only employees can grow their careers by using the advanced software available in computers but also schools for handicapped students can start providing smart computers having voice-controlled features to their students for better learning. However, there is also a dark side to this technology. Even though the use of laptops or desktops has enormously improved work productivity and helped in controlling on-site crime, there is also evidence found by the IT research association on how the utilisation of this device changes the crime sector and has the worst impact on the social life of people. For instance, high-tech laptops have played a vital role in digital hacking crime. Similarly, online communication platforms such as Facebook and Instagram are resulting in a less sociable society. In a nutshell, although there are a plethora of benefits of computers due to which these devices have become an imperative part of almost every profession and we may even witness more advanced use of them in offices and the education industry, we should be more suspicious of their benefits as the increasing rate of online crime and having less social skills among people are also a result of computer uses.