In many societies, there is a growing emphasis on individualism, with people prioritizing their personal goals and desires over collective interests. Is this is a positive or negative development?

Over the last few decades, in some states, millions of human beings have preferred the choice of individualism to accomplish their desires in life. Although it has several pros like personal growth, and being goal-orientated, the negatives outweigh the positives due to several possible reasons such as social isolation, neglecting the needs of society and less helping nature. However, this essay describes both developments before framing the conclusion. To begin with, some accounts that individuality is not only beneficial for staying focused on the aims but also for personal growth. To explain further, a person would be more punctual, disciplined and hardworking owing to fewer disturbances in life namely late-night parties. The majority of successful people, for example, love to sit alone while working on their goals to maintain their focus. Furthermore, self-dependent as well as self-confidence can be the other reasons for choosing this kind of trend which means they became strong enough to make their own decisions like career, and marriage related. On the opposite side, a few folks think that it has more demerits as compared to merits. Firstly, a growing number of the public wants to live alone which can lead to self-isolation. In addition, these kinds of decisions causes several issues namely depression, and stress. 60% of students, to illustrate, are suffering from social isolation which ultimately becomes the reason for mental illnesses. Moreover, after using these techniques, a number of people neglecting the needs of others which means they don't prefer to help or support anyone because of committed to their own achievements. In conclusion, there has been a big debate about whether individualism has better outcomes or not. Although, it is helpful to achieve goals in life such as personal improvement and desires fulfilment it has more negative consequences as this can lead to social isolation and lack of help from other members of society.