Television dominates the free-time of too many people. It can make people lazy and prevent them from socialising with others. Do you agree or disagree?

In the current world, many people moving towards remote life where they spend most of their daily leisure time staying at home. It is believed that television is the most used invention for most individuals, to pass their free time. As a result, this makes them lazy and limits their socialization with others. This essay will agree with the former and present it with some causes. The first reason for making them inactive is different entertainment programmes and TV shows, running constantly on television. There are numerous TV shows like Crime Series and sitcom shows which are quite interesting and people often spend long hours watching them. Thus, this takes most of the time for people, leaving very little time for them to engage in any exercises as they will be staying in one position for a long day. Hence, it gradually makes them obese, which directly increases health-related problems for them. The more they engage in watching TV Programmes, the more it affects their healthy lifestyle. Another reason is that the TV set allows an individual to escape reality. For example, an individual can explore the world and different moments by just watching it on the big screen of a station. Thus, people will be less likely to engage and experience such moments in real life due to some life complications and responsibilities. As a result, it affects their social life and overall knowledge of people as they will be spending most of this time on less productive items, affecting their overall growth. Therefore, affecting their mental strength and social life. To conclude, the more the public is involved in watching a TV set, the higher it affects their health and overall development in terms of their knowledge. It is important for such individuals to limit their time to Television and use it instead to socialize with others and do other productive things.