nowadays, most children prefer to spend several hours playing with electronic devices over doing more traditional leisure activities. what does this cause. how to tackle this problem

In the contemporary world, teenagers are more in favor of technological devices than outside activities. The principal cause of this issue is parental neglect which can be solved by more parental involvement and more extracurricular activities at school. The root cause is that children tend to glue their eyes into smart gadgets without prohibition from their parents. It must be recognized that parents lack discipline at home because they do not want to be interrupted while concentrating on their busy work. The scarcity of time prone to parents encourage children to entertain themselves with digital devices which offer a wide variety of interactive and engaging experiences. To tackle this problem, parents should create screen-free zones and times for their children. The most effective approach for parents is to restrict time on screen. To implement this method parents should set aside certain times of the week and guarantee that children follow this. As a result, youngsters are disciplined to spend less time on smart gadgets and experience more outdoor activities. Besides, schools should conduct more extracurricular courses to foster student’s curiosity and interactivity. In conclusion, children are more interested in the virtual world than organized activities stems from a lack of parent control. Therefore, it should have been demonstrated that immediate action needs to be taken in the form of parental involvement and extracurricular activities at school.