You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

There are the number of individuals who states that, teachers should not provide homework to children studying in schools, because this may have the negative impact. On the other hand, several parents say that in the life of academic children, homework plays a significant role. The latter statement can be right because it will help students as well as their parents to focus on lessons taught in their recent classes and this also helps in teaching discipline. However, this may affect their leisure time activities and causes several health problems. according to my opinon, both statements are right, discussed with some relevnt examples. To commence with, homeworks help students to revise what have been taught in their classrooms as well as this help parents to understand what course is currently their children are studying. Homeworks help scholars to have a good discipline and punctuality regarding their studies. For instance: studies have been made by some researchers, according to them young people who completes their assignment are more punctual then the girls and boys who do not perform their home activities. Therefore, homework plays a significant aim in one's life. In contrast to this, homework may have some disadvantages, major one is the loss of their interest in extra curricular activities and reduces their play time. Juveniles with no extra curricular activities will have no creativity, as well as no physical exercises in the form of sports may lead to many disorders, such as obesity, diabetes, hypertension, depression, sleeplessness, etc. For example: beginners have been seen with these kind of disorders if they are not performing some physical actiivties. To recapitulate, homework is an important part of schoolchilds' life. Somehow, tutors should limit the amount of homeworks. Less home activities will help them to manage their time for some extra curricular activities as well as their sports time.