Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives?

There is an ongoing controversy between scientific researchers and animal conservationists regarding the use of animals in the experimentation stage of discovery. Though some ethical and moral issues questioned the usage of living things in the demonstration, the lack of sufficient acceptable alternatives leaves no other way for the scientists in this respect. The essay aims to discuss the issues concerned. To commence, investigation of the impacts of a methodical invention on an animal could be justified on certain grounds. First of all, there would be some risks associated with applying a discovery to a human being without any prior testing. Experimentation allows the researchers to measure the anticipated reaction of a chemical and change the ratio so as to have resilience when applied to individuals. A good illustration of this is the vaccination programme which is run by the World Health Organization. Very few reports regarding any detrimental effects of the vaccine have spread out as these has to pass some rigorous trial in the lab and most of them include the testing on wildlife. Likewise, evaluation of the results of a particular medicine on animals enables the medicine companies to circulate it among others confidently. If any unaccepted error occurs during the trial stage, researchers could have the opportunity to change the dimension of their work. Evidence for this appears in the many pharmaceutical experiments of antibiotic medicine on the mouse before introducing them to the global market. Therefore, the logical explanations of such trials on living beings other than humans are enough persuasive. However, there are relatively insufficient replacements for such categories of exploration. A few instances can be seen in some research which include computer modeling of DNA tissues, statistical analysis of available feedback and software programs related to human intelligence. However, the acceptability of the outcome using these methods is not satisfactory enough till now. To summarise, emphirical study on animals enables the scientific researcher to evaluate the probable outcome of a discovery and arrange the necessary modification to it. The community would need to continue to rely on such demonstrations till the acceptability of other alternatives could not be accepted by the contemporary world.