Some people agrued that experimentation play bad effect on animals and others agued that experimentation is important for scientific discveries. Give a justification. Are there any alternatives?

Experimentation plays a significant role in inventing new things. Scientists and researchers conduct various experiments to find something new. Some individuals believe that experimentation on living animals is detrimental and should be stopped whereas others argue that it drives to discover something new. The aim of this essay is to find out the justification for this type of experiment and other alternatives to this process. There are lots of reasons for the negative arguments of experiments on animals. Firstly, experiments on animals are major causes of the extinction of animals. For the purpose of experiment every year a huge number of animals has been captured from their natural environment. Secondly, it also leads to creating disturbance in their natural habitat. For example, in Sundarbans, gathering of researchers for experiments is a major cause of natural environmental degradation. Conversely, research and experimentation is the main way of discovering new things. Without vast research and experiment it is not possible to innovate new things. This process is also significant to reduce the extinction of animals and to preserve animals for a long time. For example, scientists discovered a new way of preventing extinction through research which is gine preservation. Through this process, researchers find a solution that they can preserve extinction animals by storing their gine which is a great achievement of the experiment. There is no significant substitute for experiments but researchers can do these experiments on dead animals and they can also establish a firm of different animals only for the purpose of experiment which will reduce overgrazing of animals in the natural environment and can reduce the negative effect on them. To sum up, I would like to reiterate that though some detrimental research and experiments on animals in the long term it is needed to ensure new discoveries.