Some people believe that companies should be allowed to collect data about customers freely, while others believe this practice should be restricted. Discuss both sides of this issue.

Nowadays, collecting data is a huge task for businesses owing to better opportunities. Few accounts that there should be restrictions while collecting information because of increasing scam calls like bank-related and fraud whereas others believe that it must be freely due to improving customer service and their needs. However, this essay describes both views in the following paragraphs. To begin with, the foremost reason for having the restriction is to decrease the ratio of scam calls. To explain further, the majority of people can not understand the difference between fake calls and anassociation phones which can lead to financial loss. 60% of the population, for example, face the issue of money loss after giving bank knowledge to scammers. Moreover, this can lead to fraud and discrimination which can cause not only physical damage but also emotional and social well-being. On the opposite side, firstly, collecting report without any control could be beneficial for associations as it can increase their revenues. In addition, they can target a specific group to introduce their products, such as beauty products to teenage girls. Sephora, for instance, is always giving their free samples to those who give their personal info which ultimately can increase their sales later. Furthermore, millions of companies are using this method to improve their customer service namely restaurants and hospitals. Thus, they believe it is valuable to have their consumer's personal identity. In conclusion, there has been a big debate about whether businesses can collect data freely or not. Some concerned that it is a wrong technique as this can lead to several frauds and scam calls, while others believe it would be helpful to provide the best care to the consumers as well as an association to increase their benefits. However, if implementing strong protection laws properly, this trend would be beneficial for both.