The only reason to work hard is to earn money.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowdays, many people believe that earning more money is an integral part to get a better life. However, in my personal opinion acquiring adequate amount of money may be the initial gate for someone for having a properous life. This essay will discuss the reason why i think that the main reason for people to work is money. To begin with, it is the capitalist system, which make the rich become richer while the poor just being stagnant or even poorer. This system was begin when people start to monopolize every resources including land, livestock, water and any other valuable resources. For instance, by gaining a full control of those basic needs, they can make someone spend their cash to trade the commmodities for ensuring those people can through their live. Hence, that was the beginning of the people start to trade their time and energy with money. Moreover, the capitalist system have been more developed in this 21 century which mainly support by the invention of investment instrument. Therefore, investment were basically designed to make the one who have more cash can get more return in the same instrument. This thesis can be simply proven by doing a simple artihmatic calculation for return of the investment instrument which have a 5% coupon with the initial investment of 1 million and 100 millions rupiah. Unfortunately, it is clear that the 100 millions initial investment will obtain more return for the same instrument in the same periode. Thus, money plays an essential role to build someone's fortune. To conclude, although some people are willing to work due to their passion, yet it is money who will give us a chance to make a better life. Therefore, in the end money is a solely factor that lead someone willing to work nine to five.