Why do students prefer doing part time jobs during their studies? Do you think this has more advantages or disadvantages

In this contemporary era, numerous learners tend to engage in a part time job. There are several reasons behind this, however, the main reason is to maintain the financial autonomy without enforcing financial stress on their families. I adopt the view that this phenomenon could participate in the occurrence of some psychological disorders because of stressful work environments. To embark on, the main culprit of this phenomenon is that some students possess a tendency toward being independent financially without imposing a financial burden on their parents. In other words, young learners tend to purchase high-end and latest trends which are changing rapidly. Therefore, most students might not be able to buy these stuffs on a regular basis without putting a financial pressure on their guardians. Accordingly, the majority of pupils prefer to enroll in a part-time work to assist themselves financially, and become able to purchase stuffs they need. For instance, according to a survey conducted by a group of Iraqi civil society activists that showed approximately two-thirds of Iraqi high schoolers are working, particularly, in summer vacations to become financially independent. What can be said here is that fiscal side of matters has become an essential factor for living for many students. Nevertheless, despite the aforementioned point, it can still be assumed that engaging in the labour market from a young age may have a detrimental impact on the psychological well-being of young labourers. To illuminate, stressful work environment is a characteristic feature of a plethora of workplaces. As a result, working under consistent pressure from a quiet young age and for a long duration can lead to dire consequences in the long-term. Furthermore, stressful working conditions along with study homework will maximize stress on the young students. This can be exemplified by an article published in the Time magazine that revealed a wide variety of serious psychological illnesses such as depression and anxiety have become common among pupils because of the hectic lifestyle most of them lead. This example shows that enrolling in labour market during the study period might negatively affect the psychological health, and severe mental disorders will occur. In conclusion, after this essay has reiterated the above-mentioned points, it can be argued that financial independence is the major factor behind having students a partial job during their study years. I am of the belief that this trend has a detrimental influence on the students ' mentality due to continuous working pressures they have to handle it from a young age.