Because of secondary sources such as books, movies, and the internet, people can learn about a foreign culture without visiting a foreign country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the Internet provides a golden opportunity for their users to learn about trans-border culture without travelling abroad. Furthermore, some people think that media, such as books and movies, also facilitate them to explore more about another country. I completely agree that people can easily acquire a knowledge of foreign culture through both of them. Firstly, books and movies are the most effective channels to introduce cultural heritage as a part of pop culture. For instance, the Korean Wave has become the most successful strategy for introducing culture through media channels. Without a doubt, people around the world know about several Korean traditions and customs, such as the meaning behind "Annyeonghaseyo", by watching Korean dramas only. Additionally, a good storyline also contributes significantly to people's willingness to learn more about the culture presented in that book or movie. If the author could build an engaging plotline, people would love to know more about the culture. Another point, the Internet also ensures the possibility for people to connect with a foreigner. For example, we can talk to a stranger across the world through Omegle. Moreover, we can build a conversation while learning their language. Therefore, cultural exchange is possible to happen. We can feel compassionate towards another culture without spending much money just to visit the country. Through online friendship, people will not only get new connections but also earn the chance to expand their cultural knowledge. In conclusion, digital activities open the virtual doors to visit foreign countries with one click only. People can easily gain an understanding of foreign norms, customs, and values from another region without having to present physically.