Some people believe that technology has led to many positive developments in their lives, while others think technology is gradually taking over control of the way people live. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Although some individuals argue technology has positively contributed to a large number of advancements in their lives, others contend it has been controlling their lives and has had adverse effects on their life. Technology yields a variety of benefits to people in many ways. Firstly, it can provide them with more opportunities to meet people who have same hobbies, different values and personality. Take, for example, social media and matching applications. Users can find a person they would like to meet through this technology. This can broaden the range of people’s friendships and their perspective. Secondly, technology makes people’s lives easier and more convenient. They can compare among various items online and it is straightforward to purchase the most suitable ones. In addition, this process enables people to save time by going to stores in person. However, technology has had negative impacts on people’s lives. To begin with, people can spend less time communicating with their friends and family on face to face. For instance, nowadays, games have been attractive because of more competitive and cooperative elements. Therefore, they tend to play games for a long time and are not interested in physical interaction. Furthermore, people rely on technology too much and it can worsen their ability. They can search answers on the internet without thinking deeply. It can lead to the deterioration of their logical thinking skill. In conclusion, while technology can expand people’s perspective through meeting others and help people’s lives become convenient, it can have detrimental effects on relationships with other people and deteriorate the ability of thinking.