Many people eat junk food these days, which is not good for health. This problem has become more among young people these days. what are the causes and solutions for this trend?

Many have a heavy reliance on fast food these days, which leaves negative impacts on consumers. While this trend has been getting popular among the young recently for some reasons, measures can be taken to address this issue. To begin with, there are several causes why more youngsters consume junk food. Firstly, since young workers are getting busier with their working schedule and unable to prepare their meals properly, they are likely to resort to ready-to-eat food as a way to save their time. As a result, this would gradually foster their habit of the consumption of junk food. Secondly, due to the convenience and accessibility of many fast food restaurants, young people are easily influenced by advertisements and social media platforms, which results them in purchasing more junk food. However, several actions can be taken to reduce a number of young people seeking convenient food. The first and very feasible approach is that the governmental body should raise awareness of the public in regard to following a healthy lifestyle. This includes persuading the young to recognise the importance of education on nutrition. The second solution is that authorities should impose a heavy tax on fast food products in general, which helps discourage the audience from looking for unhealthy meals. The third remedy is that as preparing meals is time-consuming process, workplaces can consider providing complimentary meals for their employee. Consequently, this can help them totally concentrate on their duties at work, which enhances their productivity and efficiency. In conclusion, more young people are now consuming fast food than ever. This trend occurs due to the obvious rationales mentioned above, and a range of feasible solutions can be done to tackle the problem.