The environmental problems that today's world is facing are so great that there is little ordinary people can do to improve the situation. So government and large organizations should be responsible for reducing the amount of damage being done to the environment. The what extent do you agreed or disagree?

There are numerous arguments about who should be responsible for the environmental issues impacting the world. Some say the government and giant organizations should be the ones who decrease these negative impacts. I completely agree with this opinion since they have more capacity and influence to reduce the negative impacts on the world significantly. First of all, individuals do not have adequate capacity to deal with environmental problems compared to big corporations and authorities. Even if people take actions by themselves and attempt to convince their friends and families to change their habits, it will not be as effective as a corporation would be taking an action. For example, If Apple company started implementing a new rule in its own buildings to get rid of plastic cup usage, it would have a huge effect on the same day. That is why the main focus in this issue should be the giant firms and authorities. Secondly, Individuals do not have the power of influence a government can have. In other words, they do not have the network to reduce the usage rates. The reason for that is authority and firms have thousands of employees and what they do can also affect other organizations to take a similar action. That is why when we think of individualistic activity versus corporation or government-based action, individuals cannot create as big a result as they do. Thus, people cannot create a huge influence which is needed. In conclusion, it is absolutely responsibility of the corporations and authority to come up with legitimate solutions to environmental problems.