Are we too dependent on antibiotics? Discuss both sides and give your own opinion

Antibiotics in human medicine nowadays are one of the most important, indispensable resources in the treatment of numerous diseases caused by and have saved an uncountable number of lives since they have been introduced, about a hundred years ago. On the one hand, millions of antibiotic therapies are being prescripted by doctors all over the world on a daily basis regarding the treatment of bacterial infections and therefor have been lifesaving for an outrageous number of humans since they have been discovered by a famous scientist from Austria, about a hundred years ago. Since then, they were used in animals and humans and there is a big discussion whether they are always needed or there is an overtreatment. Nevertheless, when it comes to antibiotic usage in animals, on animal farms in particular, to prevent the spread of diseases by feeding them antibiotics, may lead to resistances in human antibiotic treatment due to bacteria changing their genetics for surviving the antibiotic treatment, therefor should be very strict rules for the usage of antibiotics in animals and governments are demanded to invent them. In addition, when it comes to human medicine, there are several diseases caused by bacteria, that are on their way to build up more and more resistances because of the inflationary usage of antibiotics which can lead to have no further treatments for these diseases when there are no anti-bacterial-therapies left that are able to eradicate bacteria which can lead to serious health issues that humanity will have to face in the future. In conclusion, there should international laws for the usage of antibiotics to prevent the spread of multi-resistant bacteria and humanity can still be able to use them when it comes serious infections