Millions of dollars are spent on space research every year. Some people argue that the money should be spent on improving living standards on Earth. Do you agree o disagree?

It is controversial that a huge amount of funding is being spent on exploring outer space whereas others assume that the governments had better use the cash for enhancing the living conditions on Earth. This writer partly disagree with this statement due to the warningsof warnings warning of poverty, poor education and other social issues appearing commonly in developing countries. First of all, there is no doubt that in developing countries, lots of social problems are affecting residental living conditions as a result of the lack of investment in education and financial projects. Moreover the local government grants are being used wastefully for space researches instead of purchasing more essential equipments for education and businesses. This may be extremely seen as an ineffective method to develop national economies because those two activities play a vital role in changing inhabitants lifestyles positively, but also, they require a sufficient amount of cash, grants from governments and investors to build infrastructure as well as refurbishing the school learning areas, to build up trust and atract foreign institutions. Take Singapore as an example, in order to deal with the high proportion of unemployment and poor residental facilities such as amenities and financial blocks, the president guided everyone to spent and make use of nearly 85% of funding to improve the living conditions and also inspire young pupils to take higher courses. By contrast, exploring outer space could be partly recognised as a modern way to expanse the human steps nowadays. It is obvious that in a very short period of time, human population on Earth must face to face with the lack of food and space to lead a nice and comfortable lifestyle. And in order to deal with that problematic issue, millions or even billions of dollars is being spent to build up the space projects and generate state-of-the-art spacecrafts to travel to a new, sustainable planet and in other words, to look for a better home for human. This is because scientists from all over the world can predict and point out the best living standards that can be currently achieved by our modern technology. Take SpaceX as a contextual instance, it is the fact that the company has made profits from developing spacecrafts which have ability to transport goods and plant to the nearest planet Moon. Therefore, this process can give opportunities for everyone to settle down a new place. In conclusion, it can bring various benefits if the governments can ensure that the funding using for exploring space. Thus, the residental living standards are still very hard to adapt and we should spent the money to improve and build facilities for significant activities.