Topic: Millions of dollars are spent on space research every year. Some people argue that the money should be spent on improving living standards on Earth. Do you agree or disagree?

It is controversial that money should be used on improving citizens lives rather than on exploring space. This writer agrees with this statement as it helps nations to enhance living standards and encourage society to develop their economies. An aspect that needs to be considered is that investing money to improve living standards on Earth helps nations develop. As citizens have better living conditions, their work performances may improve and the efficiency will increase. This might encourage trading between countries and raise revenues. Moreover, better living standards mean that amount of population is high, which may attract potential entrepreneurs to come and work. However, spending money on space research is supported by many individuals since they believe that Earth’s pollution worsens every year and finding another planet for settling down is essential. Even though this point has its own views, governments have been trying to call their citizens to join their hands to protect the environment. At the same time, many policies have been established to decrease the effects of pollution. Hence, investing money in those subjects will protect our planet and have less risk than spending on space research. Furthermore, it is critical to realize that communities are authorities’ priority to worry about rather than exploring space. A nation is based on its citizens and using money to take care of people is preferable and helps governments become stronger. In addition, countries with good living conditions always attract foreigners and visitors to arrive and settle down. Therefore, money should be used to improve living standards instead of on space research. Authorities should come up with logical strategies to use money effectively to develop countries and help people to have better lives.