Millions of dollars are spent on space research every year. Some people argue that the money should be spent on improving livig standards on Earth. Do you agree or disagree?

The amount of money that was given to galaxy economies is a controversial problem these days since there is a lot of ideas that have shown that they are unnecessary and proved that activities and creatures on our planet are more crucial. The given statement has my disagreement due to the fact that thousands of benefits can be offered when overpopulation can be gotten rid of by relocating humans to other planets. It can be easily seen that humans are facing thousands of financial issues such as poverty or racism and tthe similarities between them is the lack of cash. As a result, there will be lots of arguements which point out that instead of spending massive money on space, government should concentrate on the current problems. India was a big example for this statement where majority of inhabitants have to live in slums but authorities are not really paying any attention to citizens, however, there are still a lot of Indian space ship was launched. Turning to the former opinion, it should be recognized that space is something that we do not have too much information about, perhaps, there is a planet where we could put our legs on and live without spacesuits. Consequently, most of catastrophes on Earth will be eliminated, especially overpopulation which is the most significant problem that is maybe the foundation for another disaster such as climate change poverty and racism. According to many experiments from famous scientists all around the world, there are lots of clues showing that there is a perfect accommodation for humans to live out there, in the universe. So our dream will possibly come true in the near future. But the materials and energy are not affordable so we should try to calm ourselves down to contribute to an idealistic future. Taking everything into account, finance is a burning issue everywhere and every time due to consequences if we make any mistakes because it may make someone's life become a nightmare. Hence, this essay has illustrated the reasons and meanings for both ideas and shed light on my opinion.