Millions of dollars are spent on space research every year. Some people argue that the money should be spent on improving living standards on earth. Do you agree or disagree

It is argued that huge sums of dollars are spent on space exploration every year, while many people think that the money should be invested in improving global living standards. This essay agrees with the second opinion and will give some information to support its decision. There can be no doubt that the quality of life has global effects on us, where the rich and the poor are treated unequally. Every day, thousands of blue-collar workers work in a terrible workplace with low salaries. This situation is becoming worse whenever a financial crisis or natural disaster occurs. If investors spend their money on enhancing the staff's living conditions, they will not hesitate to put their latest efforts into work and will give a first-rate product. For instance, many industries in Vietnam give an endowment to improve their employees' living conditions, such as accommodations, transportation, and medical treatment. On the other hand, there is a group of people who hold the view that we should spend that money on aerospace science. This belief is based on the fact that the world has become more and more crowded over the last few years. In order to solve this problem, many entrepreneurs are subsidizing rockets and robots to find a suitable habitat that is similar to Earth. However, in this writer's opinion, we should not do this because there are only a few experiments that succeed in outer space; the rest of them will become space junk. Furthermore, the increase in launching missiles will have an effect on the environment, especially the upper atmosphere. For instance, some chemicals like cobalt chloride can tear the ozone layer, leading to a bad global temperature. To sum up, millions of dollars should be invested in improving people's lives on earth. Moreover, this essay has shown that spending money on space research is not beneficial at all.