Millions of dollars are spent on space research every year. Some people argue that the money should be spent on improving living standards on Earth. Do you agree or disagree ?

A controversial discussion point is whether money should be invested in space research or making life better on Earth. I contend that using the cash for improvements of living conditions will be more preferable to save money and for future investments in space expedition, despite opinions arguing that improving life quality took more time. It is self-evident that the money needed to be spent on living condition improvements is much smaller than on space exploration. To carry on a research into space, sufficient technology must be provided to receive desired results. The process of making and supplying equipments requires an enormous amount of money, since investors will have to pay for the failures, experiments and the production of it. However, the costs are smaller to solve poor living conditions. The entire method consists only surveillance and giving a proper solution to deal with. Since the stage of doing survey only insists transportation and food, which is smaller than the stage of expermenting, it makes the total amount of money needed preferably smaller than that of space expedition. However, there are views showing that to make life better of people on Earth, it took more time rather than researching the space. It is due to the changing speed of the environment is relatively slow, for instance, for a forest to grow fully again can take years. This is a credible point, but this is not always true because of the fact that the method is more modern than before. As the world progresses, more scientific studies are being made in order to tackle every aspects in our life, including the fastest way to revert a desert to a fully grown jungle, hence reducing the time that is commonly known as years to only months to change. The writer's opinion agrees with the statement that spending more money on living quality improvements is more beneficial in order to have more investments into space venture in the future. To be specific, if money is invested to make life for people on Earth better, the environment would be better, resulting in the increase in people's income. If people's income is raised, there will be more money spent on future space projects. In conclusion, spending money to make the Earth's environment better is much more considerable because it saves money and creating the opportunity to have more source of investments in space projects in the future. Therefore, people should care more about Earth rather than space research.