In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an ageing population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people. To what extent do the advantages of having an ageing population outweigh the disadvantages?

People ’s livespan have been increasing with recent developments. While some of people think that increased aging proportion in society is problematic for governments, others believe that it has benefits from society perspective. I think it is certain that there is no any benefits when countries have more elderly people and it has lots of negative outcomes to the governments in health and economy topics. Older people have weak immun systems, so they are getting sick more than younger generations during the years. This put strain into the health systems because finding free places in the hospitals getting harder. Because of that, governments spend more money to open new hospitals. Furthermore, when hospitals become a crowded places, needs for doctors also increasing and working hours for them is rising too which resulted in more higher payments. All of these spendings leads to shift investments from another important areas such as education and military to health system which effect the governments ’ plans for build strong country. On the other hand, people start to lose their cognitive and physical conditions when getting older which is crucial abilities for joining workforces. So, they can not attent to jobs that have produce vital outcomes to country’s economy such as software, robotics, and biotechnology. Because of that countries have to collect people from all around the world who works in these fields to improve their wealth but this needs well-structured campaign for attract young brains to the country. So, this is all government’s work to do which opens another spending category. In conclusion, having more elderly people in countries increases government’s spendings and disrupt their long-term strategy for holding strong position in the world and history contains lots of countries that not present anymore because of their weakness so older generations don’t have any benefits to the governments.