Millions of dollars are spent on space research every year. Some people argue that money should be spent on improving living standards on Earth. Do you agree or disagree ?

Some people think it's more important to raise and improve living standards on Earth than it is to find evidence of life elsewhere. Therefore, I wholeheartedly concur that it would be more practical for us to preserve the current planet rather than invest other planets where we cannot be certain that life will succeed there. This essay will show why those who support it are right. Let me start by saying that there are unquestionably benefits to conducting space research. The main benefit is that it will give the next generation a place to live, as the Earth is currently struggling with an overpopulation and overuse of its natural resources. However, it will take hundreds of years for this development to occur, and in the meantime, there are more urgent issues to take into account. For example, unemployment, inadequate healthcare, and poverty are widespread in developing countries. I think the government ought to address these issues before investing a significant sum of money in space exploration research and development. Second, since we already live there, it is more convenient for us to preserve it. There are reports of human existence on Earth dating back thousands of years, and we have investigated every facet of its physics, chemistry, and biology. The primary cause of its pollution and disruption of the entire ecological balance is human activity. However, we can lessen the disruptions we cause by properly putting environmental protection laws and policies into practice and enforcing them. in conclusion, many nations are investing significantly more on the research of other plants than they are able to in an effort to demonstrate their superiority in space exploration. Unquestionably, study is required for future advancements, but only in cases where people are already coexisting peacefully with the natural world. We should, in my opinion, try to save our own plants first as they are easier to preserve and studies are a chance whose outcome is unknown.