Some people like to try new things, for example, places to visit and types of food. Other people prefer to keep doing things they are familiar with. Discuss both these attitudes and give your own opinion.

While many people believe in exploring new destinations and trying new cuisines, some reside against that notion. With the rise in tourism, the economy will flourish but that may have negative effects on the environment. Personally, I believe in the idea of experimenting. This essay will focus on both aspects and examine them in depth. Throughout history, mankind has been known to travel the globe, in search of better lifestyles, food or resources. When people travel to different parts of the world, an entire new section of the economy emerges. It creates jobs in sectors like travel, and hospitality and in turn, generates revenue. For example, in recent years countries like Indonesia and UAE are focussing on promoting tourism which has led their economies to great heights. With every positive efforts, there are some negatives and they should be addressed. Rising tourism is a major factor in pollution both in the air as well as on land. If people are staying local this can be easily avoided. Individuals believe that with rapid globalization, everything is available everywhere and there is not enough motive to travel 10000 km to try a particular food, if that is similar is available two blocks away. For instance, in the past, people used to travel to southern India to buy spices and now the same are available in almost every part of the world. In conclusion, there is a difference of opinion for travelling and exploring foods among society. Even though, there are some negatives related to travel like pollution, they simply cannot outweigh the fact that when people explore new places they grow and that is better for society eventually.