Millons of dollars are spent on space research every year. Some people argue that the money should be spent on improving living standards on Earth. Do you agree or disagree?

A lot of people think millions of dollars should not be spent on space research, and that they should be used to improve living standards. I contend that spending to learn more about space is a necessary way to upgrade our current technology and improve our living standards. It is vital to understand that space is an important step for humans to succeed. It may have other living species with higher technology and more modern than us. If we manage to find one, our life will not be the same anymore. Thus, it will be the biggest improvement in human history. Another point to consider is that we have to preserve our habitats and conditions on Earth. We cannot rely on the search for other planets and forget to protect our planet. To clarify, our environment and living conditions are getting worse and worse, so we are looking for another planet. Consequently, we cannot predict what will happen if we cannot find another planet. According to famous articles and dissertations, protecting the earth is a necessary and important thing to do, especially in urban areas. Taking everything into account, it is reasonable for explorers to invest a million dollars in the astronomic industry which plays a crucial role in our civilisation in order to improve technology and living standards