Millions of dollars are spent on space research every year. Some people argue that the money should be spent on improving living standards on Earth. Do you agree of disagree?

In this day and age, many people hold the view that money should be invested in living quality over the world rather than space discoveries. This writer agrees and will demonstrate how this activity can be detrimental. To begin with, there are many social problems that can be solved with money. The governments should spend the national economy coping with the financial crisis. If there are more moral projects, the amount of homelessness will witness a downward trend. To be more specific, during the COVID-19 epidemic, the prime minister of Japan raised money for citizens in order to improve their living during that difficult period. For these reasons, funds should be used to solve financial problems and develop countries. Another point to consider is that the time for exploring space is long. This leads to people squandering their time and money on useless things. Though overpopulation in recent situations is serious, pursuing this aim is not possible. The principal example of this matter is Vietnam. In spite of the lack of distance for citizens, people carry on enhancing their life quality day by day. Thus, the demand for enlarging planet studies is not necessary. To sum it up, the impact of space research is profound, I have a belief that improving standards is a better choice. In addition, money should be paid for this aim.