Nowadays many teenagers have a celebrity who they follow as a role model. Some people think this is not a good idea, because celebrities often set a bad example. To what extent do you agree?

The youth may regard one of the admirable celebrities as the goal they desire to be because of their good looks and outstanding skills. When it comes to role models, however, some people believe celebrities often give a bad example. I partially agree with the statement. It is worth following celebrities like athletes, artists, and entrepreneurs, mainly owing to their effort and dedication, which always give people a good standard for chasing goals depending on constant spirit. To illustrate, Jay Chou is one of the most popular singers not only in Taiwan but also worldwide. What sets him apart is not just his celebrity work but also his dedication to charitable work. He has established a charitable foundation, encouraging others who follow his reputation to contribute to the well-being of the less fortunate. This is approved by the belief that some celebrities should be admired. Therefore, famous people have an impact on the bright side and can influence the younger generation. On the one hand, I disagree with the statement because some people are renowned simply due to wealth, being involved in news, or even issuing shorts or reels on social media and platforms. The other groups of people consider that if celebrities make notorious demonstrations onslaught by TV shows, they will bring up a hit to affect the immatures’ values and perspectives. For instance, one of the popular YouTubers recommended one violent online game to earn more money from sponsors’ support. In that case, owing to the channel blogger’s effects, there may be a virus that cannot determine whether the recommendation is good or bad. Hence, I oppose the point of view that well-known bloggers or Youtubers demonstrating meaningfulness for earning more subscriptions or some other purposes should be chased. From most of the above perspectives, both younger and mature people can follow famous folk as role models. Yet, I possess a neutral opinion on whether the point is right or wrong. People should not mindlessly follow and chase one of the stars as a tendency or famous sign.