The world natural resources are consumed at an ever-increased rate. What are the dangers of this situation? What should we do?

The overconsumption of natural resources has evolved has a major topic of concern in recent years. This alarming trend poses a number of serious threats to the world, and must be addressed with a number of definite actions. The increasingly high level of natural resources exploitation can be hazardous in many ways. The most obvious threat is that once the resources come to the verge of depletion, humans would have to face the scarcity of fuels and materials. When oil becomes scarce and more expensive, transport and heating would become less accessible and affordable to most people. The shortage of resources also leads to stagnation in other industries, for example, there would not be enough wood for furniture production and not enough seafood for food processing. This would threaten the business of thousands of companies, as well as the employment of millions of workers in these fields. Some measures can be taken to mitigate the problem of over-consuming natural resources. The most practical measure is to lower the demand for energy in every household. This can be done by mass-producing energy -efficient household appliances and selling them at a low price. Energy demand may also be cut by making saving energy the focus in propaganda campaigns in various media channels. Another sustainable solution is to promote environmentally-friendly technology. For instance, solar cells are now sold in a small quantity and at a relative high price; they should be made readier and cheaper for the public. Finally, the conservation and recovery of natural resources, including seafood and forests, must be regulated by law. To conclude, the overexploitation of the world’s resources may result in severe consequences, threatening many industries and people’s life. Strong measures, such as reducing energy use and resource conservation and recovery laws, must be implemented to tackle this situation