Some people think that governments should ban dangerous sports, while others think people should have freedom to do any sports or activity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Opinions are divided on whether extreme sports should be banned. I believe that this proposal would be unenforceable due to the risky nature of these activities and that people should be allowed to play any activities they like. Granted, one might argue that there should be a ban on dangerous sports. This is based on the assumption that any errors would probably cause the death of the player, for example when he or she is sky diving or parkouring on the rooftops of towering buildings. However, this line of reasoning is not sound because it fails to factor in the plausibility of enforcing such a ban. No police officer would be willing to risk their lives trying to prevent or arrest people who are parachuting off a mountain cliff or free-falling from an air plane. In addition to the impracticality of banning extreme sports, I am convinced that people should be permitted to do any sports as long as they understand the risks involved and receive sufficient training. For example, it is important that those who attempt to try extreme sports like deep ocean diving, sky diving or bungee jumping are required to register with a club, and that beginners must be accompanied by an expert. It is also imperative that they be taught about what to do when an accident occurs. With proper training and precautions, it would be relatively safe for people to play sports with a high degree of risk. In conclusion, I strongly feel that people should be given the autonomy to participate in any sports or activities including so-called dangerous sports, provided that they are aware of the danger involved and take appropriate precautions.