Financial education should be mandatory component of the school program. To what extent do ou agree or disagree with this statement

In this contemporary era, schools should supply students with adequate knowledge regarding the fiscal side of matters. I mostly disagree because learners should have the right to choose their own special interest area to study. To embark on, obliging students to participate in classes they do not possess an interest to learn might put them under a consistent pressure. In other words, enforcing young learners to enroll in a certain program could creat a toxic studying environment which, in turn, will radiate a sense of restriction among students. Accordingly, when pupils impose to engage in some classes they are not willing to learn, certain psychological illnesses will emerge as a consequence of studying in uncomfortable environments. This can be exemplified by a survey conducted by a group of Iraqi psychotherapists which revealed approximately two-thirds of individuals during their study periods have manifested signs and symptoms of anxiety and depression due to their study obligations. What can be said here is that educational institutions should be aware of the dire consequences the compulsory education system has on students. Furthermore, allowing pupils to learn more about their special interest areas will significantly improve their skills and this will reap benefits in terms of high skilled learners and future labourers. To illustrate, educational institutions should have the flexibility that allows pupils to gain the knowledge in the areas they require to improve and enhance their skills. As a result, a wide variety of young students will be accurately prepared to engage in the labour market earlier, because they possess a sufficient level of understanding and competence. For instance, when several private schools im Iraq have initiated the enactment of the law on giving the students a relative liberty to participate in classrooms of their own preferences, numerous learners engage in a part-time job in their special interest areas. This example shows that schools should enable schoolchildren to choose and participate in programs they are willing to learn to boost their learning skills and increase the opportunity to find a job. In conclusion, after this essay has reiterated the above-mentioned points, it can still be claimed that study the financial subjects as a mandatory requirement might have a negative effect on the learning process, as well as, the psychological health of schoolchildren.