Immigration has a major impact on the society. What are the main reasons of immigration? To what consequences can it lead?

Immigration tends to be an important issue in modern society, due to the increase of people leaving their home countries behind. This essay will deal with the reasons why the numbers are going up, and will also focus on the main consequences of these events in recent times. Firstly, it has to be highlighted that the main purpose of immigrants is to find better living conditions. Undoubtedly, as human beings, we all have the opportunity to live under the minimum human rights, which are on a general basis stated by the governments of each state. Consequently, those persons that find themselves dealing with poverty or have precarious situations going on in their daily lives, tend to look for a way out of their countries. Nevertheless, changing your residence is not always related to precariousness. Many professionals decide to continue their working experience far from their natal town. Again, the reason behind it lies in the improvement of their personal situation. Once the source of the events has been established, we can analyze the effects of this massive movement of the modern population. Migratory movements do have to be supervised by higher institutions if order wants to be maintained in our globalized world. Moreover, the bad administration of the problem is causing some problems, such as the lack of laws that guarantee the wealth of immigrants and the absence of decent work opportunities for all the inhabitants of a certain place. To sum up, everyone that decides to live in another country finds the motivation in the improvement of their life in any possible way. However, as this is happening in huge quantities, I think governments should look after people and help them to achieve fine living standards.