It is said that the amount of violence on TV programmes has negative effects on our social development and therefore should be reduced. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is a debatable issue that television episodes have negative impacts on today’s society and need to be minimized. I agree with this viewpoint as most of the youngsters try robbery, and use drugs by watching those shows. I will explain the drawbacks of violence in our society in the upcoming paragraphs. First and foremost, the reason is that most of the language used in movies is abusive and they also telecast nude scenes to make money which will impact people, particularly teenagers. The young person uses bad words in daily life and also becomes more aggressive by seeing the action scenes in a film. Secondly, most TV serials give detailed scenes of how to kidnap others and ask for money. Similar things happen in the real world, criminals copy all the details of robbery or kidnapping in real life which scares the public. Moreover, actors drink alcohol and use other drugs to gain more energy in Bollywood movies which encourages the youth to take those harmful products as they imitate the actions of popular heroes. For example, in a survey, we got data in India that most adolescents drink alcohol by following famous actors. Therefore, the Government should take necessary steps to stop the bad events on television, so they can telecast informative programmes that can be helpful for our society. To conclude, it is clear that on most occasions we see aggressive shows on television that have a harmful impact on today’s people as acquiring bad habits like smoking or using abusive language and therefore ought to be decreased.