Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these reviews and give your own opinion.

Advertising is essential to make us believe in purchasing things, say some people. On the contrary, others think that an advert is useless and cannot bring any exciting attention. In this essay, I will elaborate on these views and explain my opinion. On one hand, many companies conduct an advert as part of their marketing strategy to persuade people to choose their products. Advertising uses many platforms such as television, radio, or even websites to introduce many items that might be old. For example, many profit organizations use television because people who are interested in their products love watching movies, while other companies use websites as their platforms because the market is there. As a result, the products can be introduced to the audiences. On the other hand, many people think that advertising is not the best way to get customers, regardless of whether the adverts are interesting or not. This is based that no matter how hard the company introduces its items, the products are valued based on its quality. For instance, electronic products made in China usually have bad quality. Although we advertise this product with fabulous plans, people tend not to be attracted to these things because these come from China, known for awful quality products. In conclusion, advertising is an important strategy to bait customers from all classes, from young to old and poor to rich people, using so many platforms. Nevertheless, companies should maintain their quality. Making customers disappointed is a big mistake, even a nightmare for sellers. As some people say, “Good advertising without good quality product is bad advertising.”