In many countries, the number of animals and plants is declining. Why do you think this is happening? How can this issue be solved?

With the dawn of industrialization and urbanization, a decrease in the population of organisms, both animals and plants has been observed. I narrow the causes down to two severe environmental problems: global warming and deforestation. Forcing people to use alternative kinds of transportation and decreasing consumption of animal products curbing the effects of these problems which have the potential to save various species of flora and fauna from the blink of extinction. Global warming gives rise to a decrease in quantities of creatures. To clarify, global warming provokes extreme weather conditions like scorching hot summers, impossibly heavy rainfall and brutally cold winters and in turn, raise the temperature and worsen air and water quality which cause a decline in a large number of species as the most basic conditions of their survival are endangered. logging is another reason for this reduction. In other words, this problem gives birth to frequent flooding owing to soil going loose. furthermore, This disaster not only reduces the number of habitats, but also endangers the survival of human life. The first solution is for the government to urge society to use alternative methods of transportation in order to reduce carbon emissions. fostering the habit of cycling for instance could be a go-to method. The Netherlands have adopted a systematic approach by forcing citizens to cycle making this country a greener nation without any endangered living things. Moreover, the folks and government need to work in tandem to decrease meat and dairy consumption. Animal agriculture is the most excessive land-use system on earth, making it a top driver of desertification. Beef production is a good example which is responsible for a staggering 41% of logging. So, if the community use fewer animal products, the planet will have a greater number of green forests and beasts. In conclusion, global warming and deforestation play important roles in the reduction of huge quantity of flora and fauna. Forcing the public to cycle by the government and limiting the consumption of animal products can curb the decreased number of creatures.