Some people believe that there should b fixed punishments for each type of crome. Others, however, argue that the circumstances of an individual crime, and the motivation for committing it, should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishment. Discuss both views and give your opinion

When it comes to crime judgment, while some people think that fixed punishments should be implemented regardless of crime. Others believed that individual circumstances and motivation should also be addressed. Although it can be understanded that for some people crime is already outrageous, seeking strict punishments is understandable. However, that would result in unfairness in some cases. Hence this essay will explain the reasons for choosing the less strict judgement. To begin with, it is inevitable that the public's attitudes towards criminals have not always been positive. Especially for the victim who suffers the most, so ethically speaking their hatred is bursting combined with their convetional unconventional attitude, and unforgiveness is nowhere to be seen. Thus whenever seeking for punishment, victims do not have any permission in the process but forgive the criminal. For example, there have been countless surveys on what are their opinions if there is a law that allows those who won the courts decide the outcome for the criminals. And unsurprisingly, the vast majorites chose they agree. On the other hand, in some cases, it might be unfair for some people. Mistakes can happen anytime even in the court system. For instance, there has been a famous story about a guy who was falsely claimed that he was a serial killer because of the similarity in his look. The story had ended with his death penalty before the culprit was shortly caught. Hence it is important to judge the crime in every aspect from the criminal also, so that the outcome would not be biased. In conclusion, when one commit a crime, although it is unethical, however, throughly judgements such as taking int account motivation as well as surrounding factors are important. So that the result would be fair for both sides.